The Best Lawyers in America Names 3 Rosenstein, Fist & Ringold Attorneys in 2018 "Lawyer of the Year" Awards

September 1, 2017

Three Rosenstein, Fist & Ringold attorneys have garnered the prestigious Best Lawyers® 2018 “Lawyer of the Year” recognition for their stellar work and “go-to” reputation in health care, real estate and education areas.  Each year this selective honor is bestowed on only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area.  A.F. Ringold was honored for Health Care Law in Tulsa, Eric P. Nelson was honored for Real Estate Law in Tulsa and Karen L. Long was honored for Education Law in Tulsa.  

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is a legal guide based entirely on peer review, and designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed. For more information on Best Lawyers’ methodology, visit

The following Rosenstein, Fist & Ringold attorneys were named in the Best Lawyers 2018 “Lawyer of the Year” awards:


A.F. Ringold - Health Care Law
Eric P. Nelson - Real Estate Law
Karen L. Long - Education Law

2018 Rosenstein, Fist & Ringold Best Lawyers:

John E. Howland
Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Karen L. Long
Education Law 
Employee Benefits (ERISA)
Employment Law - Management 
Litigation - ERISA 
Litigation - Labor and Employment 

J. Douglas Mann
Education Law

John G. Moyer, Jr.
Education Law

Eric P. Nelson
Education Law
Real Estate Law 

A.F. Ringold
Health Care Law

Coleman L. Robison
Real Estate Law

Jerry L. Zimmerman
Trusts and Estates